It doesn’t work for me!

What I DIDN’T tell you when my friend first brought over Frankincense essential oil for me to try, is that she brought over a FEW that could help me. She brought over On Guard cough drops, Lemon essential oil, and Breathe essential oil blend, as well as, the Frankincense. The On Guard cough drops felt amazing on my throat and so did the Lemon. The Breathe blend did NOTHING for me.

Wounds: Clove, Melalueca, Helichrysum, Lavender, Lemongrass, Purify, Basil, Cypress, Eucalyptus, Frankincense, Roman Chamomile, Peppermint (after wound has closed,) Myrrh, Rose, Sandalwood, Thyme, Juniper Berry, Bergamot

If you’ve ever tried herbs or essential oils for healing, you’re going to realize that not EVERY herb is for you. There are a few herbs, sometimes up to 10 or more, that can help with the SAME problem. I would go with “smell.” If you smell a few that could work for a particular problem and one makes you feel sick to smell it, DON’T use it. If you smell a few of them and one of them smells REALLY good to you, use that one first. Every body is different.

Also realize that you need to treat herbs and essential oils JUST as respectful as you would medicine.

ME6ed

1) Research exactly HOW to use it. You can use them in a few different ways: Internally, Aromatic, Topically… sometimes you need to dilute it and other times you don’t. Make sure that you research if it can be used on children or if it just needs diluted first. My first way of researching is my Modern Essentials book.

2) You can read others blogs on how they used the oils.

3) Please pay attention to the dosage. I read a person’s blog where said a particular oil was so nasty; they took a teaspoonful of the oil with a bowlful of ice cream just to get it down. The dosage was a couple drops of oil in a veggie capsule.

4) If you are taking any medications, type the herb or oil in a search on the internet with your medication and see if it conflicts with it.


I LOVE herbs and essential oils! I’m amazing at how God created so many different kinds knowing that we would all be different. While again, use Modern Medicine when needed, it’s been around for only the last 150 years or so. I try natural first, so that I don’t poison my body or my children’s bodies.

Leave a Reply

